Excitement abounds with the arrival of the new Bluey
illustrated chapter book series for young readers.

Within the wonderful, imaginative world of games
that Bluey and her family play together, this is the first on a train.

Mum, Dad, Bluey, Bingo and Poppy create a cast of
intriguing characters and share roles between themselves. This play sees them journey
back and forth during a day on a train.  

It begins with Dr Glenda taking Poppy to Mother
Duck Day Care on her daily way to work as a vet.

series of unexpected happenings involve a
nimals and agitated passengers. 

A cat unsupervised, feet up on a seat, and a
great cranky bear are at the centre of it all.

 Conflict between the travellers is a constant, while
cheeky pranks and incidents of heated conversations are the sauce on the pie.

Nine unusual, full of fun chapters spill over into
a storyline true to the Heelers’ pattern of chain reactions that link one
situation to another.

Raferty Amor’s fabulous black and white
illustrations are full of life and energy. They reflect and complement the flowing dialogue.                                                       

This junior fiction series will thrill Bluey fans
and expand to embrace new readers, for the language is geared towards an older
age group.

Bluey: Trains will be followed by Bluey:
and Bluey: Taxi, all of which will be available in the first
half of this year.

Title: Bluey: Trains

Author: Bluey

Illustrator: Raferty Amor

Publisher: Penguin, $14.99

Publication Date: 5 March 2024

Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781761041105

For ages: 6+

Type: Junior Fiction


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *