Kids’ Book Review: Video: The Hedgewitch Books


The Hedgewitch Books are perfect for fans of Harry Potter, The Worst Witch, and similar stories. Written by Australian-born author Skye McKenna, they’re packed with mystery, magic and adventure.

When Cassie runs away from her dreary boarding school, in search of her
missing mother, she ends up in the magical village of Hedgely and
discovers she comes from a family of witches – women who protect Britain
from the denizens of Faerie, who are all too real and far more
frightening than the story books suggest.

Cassie is desperate to find her mother, but will she succeed? Perhaps Montague the talking cat, and a flying broomstick will help!

Title: Hedgewitch / Woodwitch

Author: Skye McKenna
Illustrator: Tomislav Tomic
Publisher: Welbeck Childrens, $ 16.99 / $ 22.99

Publication Date: 2023

Format: Paperback / Hardcover

ISBN: 9781801300681 / 9781801300414

For ages: 9+

Type: Middle Grade Fiction



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *